Siriraj Research Excellence Award 2021

Congratulations to the award recipients of “Siriraj Research Excellence Award 2021”. The Research Excellence Awards highlight the research achievements of recently tenured faculty members. The list of awardees is shown as follows:

The Award of Excellence for Clinical Research:

  1. Prof. Rungroj Krittayaphong, Department of Medicine
    Title: “Adherence to Anticoagulant Guideline for Atrial Fibrillation Improves Outcomes in Asian Population: The COOL-AF Registry”
  2. Assoc. Prof. Phunchai Charatcharoenwitthaya, Department of Medicine
    Title: “Prospective comparison of transient elastography, point shear wave elastography, APRI and FIB-4 for staging liver fibrosis in chronic viral hepatitis”
  3. Prof. Dr. Thanongchai Siriapisith, Department of Radiology
    Title: “Pyramid graph cut: Integrating intensity and gradient information for grayscale medical image segmentation”
  4. Assoc. Prof. Torpong Thongngarm and Dr. Mongkhon Sompornrattanaphan, Department of Medicine
    Title: “As-Needed Versus Regular Use of Fluticasone Furoate Nasal Spray in Patients with Moderate to Severe, Persistent, Perennial Allergic Rhinitis: A Randomized Controlled Trial”
  5. Assoc. Prof. Annop Piriyapatsom, Department of Anesthesiology
    Title: “Effects of intra-operative positive end-expiratory pressure setting guided by oesophageal pressure measurement on oxygenation and respiratory mechanics during laparoscopic gynaecological surgery: A randomised controlled trial”

The Award of Excellence for Biomedical Research:

  1. Lecturer Dr.Navin Horthongkham, Department of Microbiology
    Title: “Clinical validation of a Cas13-based assay for the detection of SARS-CoV-2 RNA”
  2. Asst. Prof. Dr.Methichit Wattanapanitch, Siriraj Center of Excellence for Stem Cell Research (SiSCR)
    Title: “Multilineage differentiation potential of hematoendothelial progenitors derived from human induced pluripotent stem cells”

The Award of Excellence for Innovative Research:

  1. Prof. Dr.Anchalee Tungtrongchitr, Department of Parasitology, and Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nitat Sookrung, Department of Health Research and Development
    Title: “Serological Test Kit for Canine Allergen Antibody”

The Award of Excellence for Young Researcher:

  1. Lecturer Dr. Nalat Sompagdee, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    Title: “Seroprevalence of Bordetella pertussis antibodies and anti-pertussis antibody response after a single dose of reduced-antigen combined diphtheria, tetanus, and acellular pertussis vaccine (Tdap) in pregnant Thai women”
  2. Lecturer Dr.Monrat Chulanetra, Department of Parasitology
    Title: “GD2 chimeric antigen receptor modified T cells in synergy with sub-toxic level of doxorubicin targeting osteosarcomas”